Way to draw airducts with round corners

MarcoW

Hi everybody,

My name is Marco, I am new around here, although I have been searching a lot in this forum before registration. Now registration have become necessary for my since I can't find the answers to the questions I have. And I have LOTS of 'em...

I might be around often or maybe once in a while, depending on my time. Any help is appreciated and if possible I will contibute mine but I'm a beginner so do not expect too mucht...

--> Ow by the way , I'm Dutch :P

-------------------------------------------------------------------

For drawing airpipes I use a multi line, then explode it. Next step is to fillet the smallest corner to the desired diameter (same as with of mline). Then I offset the round corner so i get the right "corner".

To fillet both corners is not the right way. See image below, also for the desired result.

Is there a lisp routine that can help me automate? For example create a function that wil ask for input diameter pipe and then lets me draw the pipes. All corners then must be as described before.

Thanks for helping me out!

Pic: http://www.freewebtown.com/engl/pic.JPG

(Copy and paste link otherwise it still won't work)

I think you may have forgotton to upload your image, but check out this for starters:

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33919

Link is now active. Funny thing is, after registering and posting my first threat I noticed some links below "Similar Threads". There I got a little closer to an answer:

I found a lisp routine inside this forum that works almost perfecty for me: wpipe[4].lsp. This is the code (thanks to Vigilante, Ronso and Asmi):

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=6844&d=1217973953

What I would like to do is add / get following:

1. Create menu "pipes" with few "buttons" (submenu):

a.) pipes with radius corners (call it "air round")

b.) pipes with mitered corners (call it "air flat")