Lisp works in C3d, but not in Progecad

Archaeologist

Hi,
I have a lisp file for C3d, (found in a forum a while back,) which I use to add vertices to polylines with one click. It saves a lot of time. My colleague wants to use it in ProgeCad, but we can't get it to work.
It loads fine in ProgeCad,  but when he types the command, nothing happens.
When I type it in C3d, it asks me to click on the polyline where I want the new vertex, and it puts a vertex where I click. In Progecad, it doesn't even ask. Type the commmand, hit enter, and it just  ignores the input.
I've read that some lisps need editing to work in PG but I have no idea what should be altered. I'm no coder.
Can anyone help me, please?

Here's the lisp:

;;  Revised Version by CAB at TheSwamp.org for bulge & width

;;  Revised by gile for coordinate systems transformations  09/16/2007

;;  no error checking, i.e. locked layers

;;  Only works with LWpolylines

;;

;;  NOTE: this is a work in progress :)

;;

(defun c:addvertex (/ ent ew norm nw obj old_bulge pt-o pt-w sw vi vr)

;; K*BULGE by gile

;; Returns a bulge which is proportional to reference bulge

;; Arguments :

;; b: the reference bulge

;; k: lthe ratio (between arc lengthes or angles)

;; Exemple:

;; (k*bulge 1.0 0.5) -> 0.414214

(defun k*bulge (b k / a)

(setq a (atan b))

(/ (sin (* k a)) (cos (* k a)))

)

(setq doc (vla-get-ActiveDocument (vlax-get-acad-object)))

(vla-StartUndoMark doc)

(setq ent (entsel "\n Select point on polyline to add vertex: "))

(if (and ent

(equal (assoc 0 (entget (car ent))) '(0 . "LWPOLYLINE"))

)

(progn

(setq norm (cdr (assoc 210 (entget (car ent)))) ; get the pline normal

pt-w (vlax-curve-getclosestpointto (car ent) (trans (cadr ent) 1 0)) ; new point (WCS)

pt-o (trans pt-w 0 norm) ; new point (OCS)

pt-o (list (car pt-o) (cadr pt-o)) ; 2D point

vr (vlax-curve-getparamatpoint (car ent) pt-w)

vi (fix vr)  ; vertex index, one before picked point

vr (- vr vi) ; vertex remainder, at picked point

)