Break while loop on enter, hatch command

lastknownuser

Usually I find solutions on all my problems by searching other posts but this one I couldn't find anywhere so here it is, my first post.
Jus to say I am not an expert in lisp but I understand some basic stuff.

My problem is next:
I have a lisp that is creating hatch using -hatch command in while loop, but I need to break the loop with enter (or any other key), NOT ESC, so it doesn't stop the lisp because there is some other stuff with layers that it needs to do.

Here is what I have
(while ""
(command "-hatch" "P" "S" "CO" "" pause "")
)

And I have tried with (setq P (getpoint) after while, which is working like I want it, but I need to click two times, first select some point and then click where to hatch. Maybe theres a way to use the selected point as hatch point? Any help would be good, thanks.

For current versions try:

(while (=(getvar 'CMDNAMES) "HATCH")(command-s PAUSE))

or

(while (=(getvar 'CMDNAMES) "HATCH")(command PAUSE))

for AutoCAD 2014

Please provide more of your code for a better answer. The solution might be to collect the point/selection data before using the hatch command, or it might be to collect the objects created by the hatch command and modify them, say change their layer. Each technique uses different code. For example the following code hatches on the same layer as selected plines and then moves everything back in draworder. I haven't provided all the subroutines such as the ERROR & SETV, but the subroutines for collecting new objects are at bottom.

;;; Bhatch Multiple closed polylines with current hatch pattern & on same layer & send to back
(defun c:BHatchMultipleCBack ( / ss i iss en ed elay elst)
  (SAA-ERROR-INIT (list (list "cmdecho" 0) T))
  (SETV "clayer" (getvar "clayer"))     ;save current layer
  (princ (strcat "\nSelect Multiple Closed Polylines To Hatch with current pattern: " (getvar "HPNAME")))