Couple question about isometric drawing and fillets.

Lurking

I recently started drawing in cad, and i have a couple problems. At time now i am trying to learn more of isometric drawing and i have couple questions about drawing a particular figure:

21.jpg

So in there i don't know how to draw that "thing" witch i highlighted in red. I don't know at witch angle i should draw it's center(center length should be 50 cm). If I would know that, i could easily draw a isocircle above. So how do i find this "right" angle?

Second question would be about isofillets - i read here in forums that i should do them in isocircles, and i did that and i got good results - it looks very good, but the problem is, that in this drawing, it shows that those isocircles should have a defined radius - R6, R16 and etc, but if i do round corners with isocircles, i dont get that result(in R16 case radius is even way too big). So maybe there is a way to do them "right" and have them defined? I attached that drawing, would be thankful if someone helped.

It seems so the center it could be a slight "off-center" for the inner diameter of the isocircle, in comparison for the center for the bracket.

Maybe you could post your drawing so far? :)

The red "thing" is called a rib.

Use offset to set center of isocircles.

I would not spend 10 minutes doing isometric 2d as it is difficult, of limited use and old school. So much easier to simply do as 3D.

While there is some merit to doing this in 2D I would recommend that in the future you model similar objects in 3D and extract the various 2D views and isometrics that are required.