Create layers with LISP

Loque

Can someone please help me, tell me or explain to me how to create new layer with lisp. Layer with defined parameters such as (line type, color of the line, line wight and name of the layer.

I'm kind a new to this so please don't be harsh :)

(defun Layer (Nme Col Ltyp LWgt Plt)
 (entmake (list (cons 0 "LAYER")
                (cons 100 "AcDbSymbolTableRecord")
                (cons 100 "AcDbLayerTableRecord")
                (cons 2  Nme)
                (cons 70 0)
                (cons 62 Col)
                (cons 6 Ltyp)
                (cons 290 Plt)
                (cons 370 LWgt))))

Already?!? :)

...so... basically what I need that for.

I'm working with with Autocad on the daily basis and I recently find out about LISPS (don't judge me...yes..I'm a newb :) ) so... I wanted to speed things up a bit. I don't want to create same layers on different drawings and repeat the same routines on each layer...such as name of the layer,color,type,line weight etc.

For instance:

001_Urban_Areas , line type continuous,line weight default,color 25.

So, when I press shortcut UA it creates layer with defined name (in this case "001_Urban_Areas), line type,line weight and default colors. I doing my best to explain :)

....can u pls write me example with defined shortcut..once again sorry for my ingnorance.

Thx for such speed answer

(defun c:UA ()
 (entmake
   (list
     (cons 0 "LAYER")
     '(2 . "001_Urban_Areas")
     '(70 . 0)
     '(62 . 25)
     '(6 . "Continuous")
     )
   )
 (princ)
 )

(command "_.Layer" "_Make" "001_Urban_Areas" "_Color" "25" "" "LType" "Continuous" "" "")
 (princ)
 )

Infact...i wanted to ask u...what 's the difference between

This code

(entmake
   (list
     (cons 0 "LAYER")
     '(2 . "001_Urban_Areas")
     '(70 . 0)
     '(62 . 25)
     '(6 . "Continuous")
     )
   )
 (princ)
 )

and this one

(command "_.Layer" "_Make" "001_Urban_Areas" "_Color" "25" "" "LType" "Continuous" "" "")
 (princ)
 )